top of page

Climate & Health Science Policy
Fellowship Program

Fellowship Directors

Jay Lemery, MD

 Jay Lemery, MD, FACEP, FAWM

Co - Fellowship Director


Rosemary Rochford, PhD
Co - Fellowship Director

  • ​​Professor of Immunology & Microbiology

  • University of Colorado Anschutz School of Medicine

Physician Fellowship  2018-2020

Cecelia Sorensen, MD

 Cecilia Sorensen, MD

CU Fellow 2017-2018 & 2018-2019

  • Director of the Global Consortium on Climate and Health Education at Columbia University

  • Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine at Columbia Irving Medical Center

  • Associate Professor of Environmental Health Sciences at Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University.

Caleb Dresser, MD

Caleb Dresser, MD, MPH

Harvard Fellow 2019-2021

  • Climate MD program lead at the Center for Climate, Health, and the Global Environment at Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

  • Assistant Director of the Climate & Human Health Fellowship

  • Instructor in Emergency Medicine at Harvard Medical School

Caitlin Rublee

 Caitlin Rublee, MD, MPH

CU Fellow 2019-2020

  • Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine

  • Director of Graduate Medical Education with the Climate and Health Program

  • University of Colorado Anschutz School of Medicine

Dr Hanna  Linstadt.png

Hanna Linstadt, MD

 CU Fellow 2020-2021

  • Emergency Medicine Physician

  • Mercy San Juan, Carmichael, CA

  • Chairperson of the Society of Academic Emergency Medicine’s Climate Change and Health Interest Group.

Physician Fellowship  2021-2022


Eric Balaban, MD

  • General Internal Medicine

  • Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine

  • University of Pittsburgh, Department of Medicine 

Bhargavi (Bhar) Chekuri
  • ​​Family Medicine Physician

  • Co-director, Diploma in Climate Medicine

  • Assistant Professor, Family Medicine

  • Director, Continuing Medical Education

  • University of Colorado Anschutz School of Medicine

Beth Gillespie

 Elizabeth Gillespie, MD

Emily Sbiroli, MD 

  • ABIM-Certified Hospitalist

  • Denver Health Medical Center

  • Assistant Professor in the School of Medicine

  • University of Colorado Anschutz School of Medicine

  • ​​Emergency Medicine Physician

  • University of California - San Diego, Medical Center

Stefan Wheat Headshot.jpg
  • Emergency Medicine Physician and Faculty

  • University of Washington Medical Center - Northwest

  • Founder ClimateRx

Physician Fellowship 2022-2023


Rebecca Achey, MD

  • ​​Neurological Surgery Resident

  • Cleveland Clinic


Elizabeth Auld, MD

  • Emergency Medicine Physician

  • Cascade Emergency Physicians & Multicare Auburn Medical Center, Seattle, WA


Sheetal Khedkar Rao, MD​​​

Ali Saad.heic

Ali Saad, MD

  • Neurologist

  • Climate & Health Policy Advocate

  • Centura Health, Denver, CO


Katharine Weber, MD

  • ​​Emergency Medicine Physician

  • UCHealth Emergency Care - Anschutz Medical Campus

Physician Fellowship  2023-2024


Tara Benesch, MD

  • ​​Emergency Medicine Physician

  • Adventist Health, Ukiah, CA


Anne Getzin, MD

  • Family Medicine and Obstetrics

  • Aurora Family Medicine, Milwaukee, WI


Gayle Kouklis, MD

  • Emergency Medicine Physician

  • School of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco


Alexandra Perkins, MD


Nisha Shah, MD

  • Internal Medicine Pediatric Specalist

  • University of Pittsburg Medical Center

bottom of page